dinsdag 16 mei 2017

NEW: Peter Hammill live in Mexico City 2014 - 2CD - November 9

Peter Hammill & Gary Lucas - Teatro de la Ciudad, Mexico City, Mexico (November 9, 2014)

A quite challenging show for someone who didn't know quite a lot about Peter and Gary's careers (only a very little taste of both...); as it was a show of quite experimental nature, the venue was at half its capacity, so 15 minutes before the start we were taken from the cheapest area to the nearest one! The stuff they played was sort of an enigma for me, but will definitely listen to the show again. They played (I guess...) only songs from their collaborational album, Other World. The tracks I could guess (after a quick listen of album samples) are:

01 Intro
02 Spinning coins
03 Some Kind of Fracas
04 Of Keith and Kin
06 This is showbiz
07 Cash
08 Built From Scratch
12 Reboot
13 The Kid
14 2 Views
16 Outro

Peter Hammill - voice, guitar
Gary Lucas - guitar, effects, loops, voice

Download this bootleg here

Geen opmerkingen:

Een reactie plaatsen